Change Of Scene

So, my wife and I migrated from California to Colorado just over a month ago. There were many reasons for the move, but the summary is that we wanted a better life than California can provide.

Now, I can be in the mountains in less than ten minutes on my bike. I can run from home, along the foothills of the Rockies, and only be gone for an hour (I did this yesterday evening).

As for what this means for this blog. I’ve been really, really bad at updating this thing. I hope to get better about actually writing here from time to time. I’ve certainly been out thrifting and have come up with lots of good stuff here. I will say though, that the thrifting is not as good here as it is in the Bay Area. But hey, that is what it is. I’m slowly shifting to more and more consignment sales as my source of income, which means that the thrifting is becoming more of a fun activity for (of course, it has always been fun!) finding some gems.

I’ll just dump some pics here of some of my most recent scores… Holubar 60/40 Down Filled Mountain Parka, Sierra Designs 60/40 Mountain Parka, Vintage 1960s/70s Trailwise external frame backpack, Allen Edmonds Plain Toe blucher oxford dress shoes.

_MG_0011

_MG_0060

_MG_0094

_MG_0100

_MG_0122

_MG_0002

_MG_0007

Leave a Reply

