Denim and Patagonia!

I’ve only hit one shop this week to see what was around. To call it a score would be to put things mildly. Suffice it to say that I will be not needing to look for pants for a while… I found a pair of Nat Nast jeans which apparently retail for $140 in my size and essentially brand new. I’m contemplating putting the Earnest Sewn jeans I found a while back up on Ebay since they fit the least well of the three crazy-expensive jeans I’ve found lately. And they also have the most potential resale value given what I’ve found on Ebay.

I also picked up two ties, a Jos A Bank signature collection tie, and a commemorative silk tie from the 1994 Olympics in Lillehammer, Norway. Those will both go on Ebay eventually, but I’m going to let the action on Ebay settle down before I post more (I currently have 16 items listed thanks the insertion fee being waived right now -through March 1).

Before leaving, I walked down the aisle I almost forgot about and found two interesting items… A pair of Patagonia running shorts in like-new condition and a Canada rugby-style shirt. Perfect!

My total for the visit was just over $19, so I think I did pretty well. My current Ebay auctions have the potential to pay for almost all of what I’ve bought for the past two months… My wardrobe is much better, and that kilt is on the way!

Leave a Reply

